ABOUT US

lumiies® is an accessory and apparel brand that specializes in the needs of dogs and their owners. Our innovative designs combine ecological sustainability and individual style with safety and visibility.

These values are represented in our name. The double “ii” signifies the interplay of individuality and communality, the partnership of dogs and humans as well as the larger communities forming around it. “lum” associates light and glowing, which we express with our highly visible colors in their harmonic, stylish arrangements. “es” stands for “eco-sustainable” and for our conviction that premium quality, sustainable production processes and fair working conditions depend on each other. Our products are 100% vegan and multiply certified.

lumiies® is based in Frankfurt am Main and has been founded by Marion Käfer in 2022. She holds degrees in exhibition architecture, fashion design, as well as stage and costume design. Her years of work experience at the theater and the opera, in film and advertising shape her aesthetic perception, which she brings to her collection and lines. Her major source of inspiration, though, is her Saluki Severin.

ABOUT US

lumiies® ist eine Accessoire- und Bekleidungsmarke spezialisiert auf die Bedürfnisse von Hunden und ihren Besitzer*innen. Unsere innovativen Designs verbinden ökologische Nachhaltigkeit und individuelles Stilbewusstsein mit Sicherheit und Sichtbarkeit.

Diese Werte stecken in unserem Namen. Die doppelten “ii” bedeuten das Zusammenspiel von Individualität und Gemeinschaften, die Partnerschaft von Hund und Mensch sowie die größeren Communities, die sich daraus bilden. “lum” assoziiert Licht und Leuchten, das wir mit unseren weithin sichtbaren Farben in harmonischen, stilvollen Arrangements zum Ausdruck bringen. “es” steht für “eco-sustainable” und für unsere Überzeugung, dass sich Premium-Qualität, nachhaltige Produktionsprozesse und faire Arbeitsbedingungen gegenseitig bedingen. Unsere Produkte sind zu 100% vegan und mehrfach zertifiziert.

lumiies® wurde 2022 in Frankfurt am Main von Marion Käfer gegründet. Sie ist diplomierte Ausstellungsarchitektin, Modedesignerin, sowie Bühnen- und Kostümbildnerin. Ihre jahrelange Arbeit für Theater, Oper, Film und in der Werbung prägen ihr ästhetisches Empfinden, das sie in die Kollektionen einfließen lässt. Ihre Hauptinspirationsquelle ist aber ihr Saluki Severin.

Die gesamte Kollektion ist PETA-approved. 100% vegan. 100% nachhaltig.